The Latest

An original watercolor art capturing the underwater magic of the magnificent seahorse. The painting is the only of its kind as painted through the eyes of Canadian artist Naveena Hayes, of Vancouver BC. Visit her Cardamoms Art shop today.  

Click through the photo link to purchase or view more of her other handmade paper arts, including her Thanksgiving greeting cards. Neevna shares the warmth of homemade through herChristmas Season and everyday lovelythank you cards. 

~Designed Opinions
another hand-crafted design brought
to you by our Self-Submissions section

*all photos used with permissions, all copyright laws apply, not for reproduction
Sep 30, 2014

An original watercolor art capturing the underwater magic of the magnificent seahorse. The painting is the only of its kind as painted through the eyes of Canadian artist Naveena Hayes, of Vancouver BC. Visit her Cardamoms Art shop today.

Click through the photo link to purchase or view more of her other handmade paper arts, including her Thanksgiving greeting cards. Neevna shares the warmth of homemade through herChristmas Season and everyday lovelythank you cards.

~Designed Opinions
another hand-crafted design brought
to you by our Self-Submissions section

*all photos used with permissions, all copyright laws apply, not for reproduction

Sep 29, 2014 / 3 notes

<b>Blue Lagoon</b>:
…”the design of the <i>Blue Lagoon</i> complex emphasizes the contrast between our modern technological environment and its unique, natural surroundings.”

Photography credit to <a href”http://europaconcorsi.com/authors/2144691723-VA-arkitektar”><i><b>VA arkitektar>


~ <i><a href “http://j9sopinion.tumblr.com/”>Designed Opinions</a></i>
// <a href”http://googleplus.com/JeanineH/”>Google +</a> // <a href”http://twitter.com/j_nine_34/”>Twitter</a> // <a href “http://etsy.com/people/allaboutecco/”>ETSY //

Sep 29, 2014 / 418 notes

farewell-kingdom:

Belgium-based ad agency Soon used paper as the medium for make playful little insects and beautiful flowers. Each sculpture was handcrafted out of recycled materials, photographed, and used in a brochure to advertise company IGEPA Benelux’s new line of recycled papers (via).

Absolutely brilliant Paper Artistry and #design, from Belgium … Insect paper art sculptures re-blog. ~<a href “http://j9sopinion.tumblr.com/”><i>Designed Opinions

(via from89)

Sep 29, 2014

Pocket Square - Miami

pocket square

Maybe you have spotted JetSet Threads designer piece introduced as, "innovation for the male lifestyle" in this months, September Issue of British GQ magazine, or you’re seeking style for your next dinner out on the town. Either way, discover more about the making of these pocket squares handcrafted in Connecticut, on the JetSetThreads design shops About Page. Unique quality gifts made for the man in your life, this handmade pocket square named the Miami was inspired by colors of sunny skies in Miami, Florida. Find a variety of patterned choices for men in the Jet Set webshop. FOLLOW Jet Set Threads: // Twitter // Website // Facebook // Etsy Shop // ~Designed Opinions brought to you by our Self-Submissions section. * all images sent by designers, copyright laws apply to reproduction.
emilyisabellajournal:

This is what happens when you live in the woods and are eager to try out your new paint brush…
Sep 20, 2014 / 4,042 notes

emilyisabellajournal:

This is what happens when you live in the woods and are eager to try out your new paint brush…

Sep 15, 2014 / 6 notes
Sep 9, 2014 / 20 notes

paperampersand:

The always inspiring Dispatch from LA. These eye candy pages (there are many others) from Visual Journal No. 12 can be viewed at -

the lovingly curated website 

on flickr 

and Pinterest 

There are also self-paced classes to purchase via the website.

(via pampong)

Sep 1, 2014 / 1 note

Just a few magical pieces of the moving fabric art forms from the highly skilled hand-crafted artist, Ann Wood. We have been subscribers for some time now, and enjoy reading the journeys of her designs, through her blog.

image links \ 1 \ 2 \ 3 \ 4 \ 5 \

Feel each items adventure through its creation moments on Ann’s Blog, where she also shares with her readers generous tutorials and maker photos, in the Make Something section, of her new website at AnnWoodHandmade

FOLLOW Ann Wood:
\ (stunning) Instagram \ Pinterest \ Blog \ SHOP \ Facebook \ \ Twitter

Your,
~Designed Opinions

Wood Geos designed by moccasintelegraph:

In living color | the final push #BiggestWoodGeoOrderYet
Aug 23, 2014 / 8 notes
Wood Geos designed by

moccasintelegraph:

In living color | the final push #BiggestWoodGeoOrderYet

tlvbirdie:

Just finished this little hand stitched friend. Ready to be framed and hang, or sent as a postcard. Would you take this one home? E-mail me if interested. tlvbirdie@gmail.com
Find me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/ohnonottoday
Aug 19, 2014 / 8 notes

tlvbirdie:

Just finished this little hand stitched friend. Ready to be framed and hang, or sent as a postcard. Would you take this one home? E-mail me if interested. tlvbirdie@gmail.com

Find me on Instagram : http://instagram.com/ohnonottoday

Aug 19, 2014 / 4 notes

A Chawan Tea Bowl, piece of a hand-crafted collection featured on Zamikhovsky Pottery.

Your,
Designed Opinions

lightinthebox:

***GIVEAWAY TIME***
We’re giving away this eye-catching necklace to one of our stylish followers! Here’s the details:
================================
1. Tell your followers about this giveaway 
2. Tag #lightinthebox 
3. Winners will be announced on August 21, 2014
We will choose the winner who gets this gorgeous necklace from among our stylish followers!
================================


We have been fans of Light in The Box for some years now, so you can imagine our excitement when we discovered they’re HERE, on tumblr ;) &lt;i&gt;Looking for a “WIN”? Searching for a trendy or glamorous dress for your next special occasion? Some boots for Fall? Maybe you just love this necklace! ;) &lt;/i&gt; PERFECT! Visit &lt;b&gt;LightInTheBox&lt;/b&gt; today! Wedding dresses, ladies fashions and accessories, gadgets for the men in your life.

We love all the hottest seasons looks, from Light in the Box!

Your,
Designed Opinions
re-blog
Aug 17, 2014 / 69 notes

lightinthebox:

***GIVEAWAY TIME***

We’re giving away this eye-catching necklace to one of our stylish followers! Here’s the details:

================================

1. Tell your followers about this giveaway 

2. Tag #lightinthebox 

3. Winners will be announced on August 21, 2014

We will choose the winner who gets this gorgeous necklace from among our stylish followers!

================================

We have been fans of Light in The Box for some years now, so you can imagine our excitement when we discovered they’re HERE, on tumblr ;)

<i>Looking for a “WIN”? Searching for a trendy or glamorous dress for your next special occasion? Some boots for Fall?

Maybe you just love this necklace! ;) </i> PERFECT!
Visit <b>LightInTheBox</b> today! Wedding dresses, ladies fashions and accessories, gadgets for the men in your life.

We love all the hottest seasons looks, from Light in the Box! Your, Designed Opinions re-blog

(via lightinthebox)

lightinthebox:

***GIVEAWAY TIME***
We’re giving away this eye-catching necklace to one of our stylish followers! Here are the details:
================================
1. Tell your followers about this giveaway 
2. Tag #lightinthebox 
3. Winners will be announced on August 21, 2014
We will choose the winner who gets this gorgeous necklace from among our stylish followers!
================================
Aug 17, 2014 / 69 notes

lightinthebox:

***GIVEAWAY TIME***

We’re giving away this eye-catching necklace to one of our stylish followers! Here are the details:

================================

1. Tell your followers about this giveaway 

2. Tag #lightinthebox 

3. Winners will be announced on August 21, 2014

We will choose the winner who gets this gorgeous necklace from among our stylish followers!

================================

(via lightinthebox)

lightinthebox:

Love this dress? Get it on LightInTheBox: http://litb.me/EmbroideredDress
Aug 17, 2014 / 16 notes

lightinthebox:

Love this dress? Get it on LightInTheBox: http://litb.me/EmbroideredDress

designatelierarticle:

Bookends  - Brackets Gold metalic- laser cut for precision out of metal thick enough to hold a bunch of books. by DesignAtelierArticle (49.00 USD) http://ift.tt/1kovo3D

Perfectly designed for Back to School books!
Aug 15, 2014 / 7 notes

designatelierarticle:

Bookends - Brackets Gold metalic- laser cut for precision out of metal thick enough to hold a bunch of books. by DesignAtelierArticle (49.00 USD) http://ift.tt/1kovo3D

Perfectly designed for Back to School books!